## Voyager

available on CD, vinyl & download

Ole Visby - tenor sax, clarinet & bass clarinet
Michael Møller Porsborg - guitar
Søren Møller - piano & rhodes
Kenneth Dahl Knudsen - bass
Thomas Albæk Jakobsen - drums,
percussion & electronic effects

All songs composed and arranged by Thomas Albæk Jakobsen

Recorded at FinlandStudio February 12-13, 2015 Info & booking: info@jazzformidling.dk Tel. +45 28761921 Web: www.fluxmusic.dk

Voyager is the outcome of our musical journey since the critically acclaimed debut album Relationships (2013) where the story behind the music was my relations to different persons, places and experiences. The music on Voyager is a snapshot of FLUX's progression over the last couple of years, after many concerts and tours that have shaped the sound and aesthetic expression of the band. This process has made an impact on the way I compose, hence the music on this album is an open invitation for the listen er to travel through various soundscapes and form their own images and associations.

-Thomas Albæk Jakobsen

Recordlabel: jazzformidling.dk Catalogue no.: JFDK-04 & JFDK-04LP

Distribution & sales Pladekisten, Jaegergaardsgade 69, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark. Phone: 8676 0082 www.pladekisten.dk

@iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/dk/album/voyager/id1057500828?l=da

@CDBaby: http://cdbaby.com/cd/flux112

